Skip to content

LA Bound & an Exciting New Adventure

Just a quick post today as I’m LA bound to visit my sister!  Of course while I’m there I’ll be indulging in some fabric shopping.  I have plans to drop by Mood (oh, I say that SO casually, don’t I?!) and of course Sew LA but I’d like to know if any of you have any suggestions for some must-see fabric shops.  I know there’s the garment district but I won’t have a lot of time to just stroll through it so I’m hoping you’ll let me know of any stores that are a must-see!

sewing-affair_logo

Oh!  And did you happen to notice I have a new logo?  It’s all part of my exciting new adventure:  I’ve rented studio space where I’ll be teaching beginner sewing lessons and working on some other upcoming projects!  My background is in program coordination and instruction so I’m combining that with my love for sewing and opening my own little studio right here in South Surrey.  There’s still much to do but my goal is to have it all ready to go for June 1.

But more on that later – I have a plane to catch!  🙂

A jolly good sewing day to you!

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Enjoy your trip! The studio sounds exciting!

    April 2, 2014
    • Thank you! I am very excited about it. 🙂

      April 3, 2014
  2. Sox #

    I’ve never shopped there but I have ordered some beautiful fabric from The Fabric Store LA

    April 2, 2014
    • Oh – I’ll have to look that one up. Thank you!

      April 3, 2014

Leave a Reply

